10 thoughts on “Bangladesh 2022 Census GIS Data

  1. This is very cool, Justin. Do you have something that documents exactly where the data files come from? Did you do any cleaning or other processing before posting on your Github? Do you know if anyone has written anything that describes how BBS managed to pull off such an incredible feat? It is quite an accomplishment.

    • No documents – but I know the team that created it. This is raw data, I never post process anything – that is up to end users for their use case. I’m working on getting approval for an import into OSM. The difficult part to this is nobody from their government is responding to multiple emails. Perhaps your team could help!!! We can connect through email and chat.

      This dataset is… one of the best datasets I have ever seen.

      • Hello, Thanks for the file.

        But I can not open GPKG file in arcMap. When I try to export data to shapefile or export from feature class to shapefile it shows blank no information in the file.

        Can you please help?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.